Here’s What Happens When You Block Someone on Telegram

Are you wanting to block someone on Telegram but wondering what will happen thereafter? Will the other person know that you’ve blocked him/her? Can they see your phone number, profile picture, or online status? I know you have a lot of similar questions in your mind, which I’m going to answer in this post.

Keep reading this post to uncover what happens when you block someone on Telegram.

This Is What Happens When You Block Someone on Telegram

Instead of big paragraphs, I have jotted down the answer in a short question-answer format.

I have verified everything written below. Hence, you can trust them without thinking twice.

1. If I block someone on Telegram, can they see them online?

No, they won’t know if you’re online on Telegram. On their device, Telegram will show “A long time ago” status even when you’re online.

2. If I block someone on Telegram, can I see them online?

If you block someone on Telegram, you can see when they are online. Telegram will also show you their last seen.

3. I block someone on Telegram, can they see my last seen?

If you block someone on Telegram, they can’t see your last seen. They will see “last seen a long time ago”.

4. If I block someone on Telegram, can I see their profile?

If you block someone on Telegram, you can see their profile picture. Telegram will show their updated profile picture.

5. If I block someone on Telegram, can they see your profile?

If you block someone on Telegram, they can’t see your profile picture. So, you can keep your profile picture without thinking about that person.

6. If I block someone on Telegram, can they see my phone number?

If you block someone on Telegram, they may or may not see your phone number. It depends on your Telegram privacy settings. If the other person has your number in their contact list, he/she will see your phone number on the Telegram app.

However, if they haven’t saved your contact on their device. Go to Telegram settings > Privacy and Security > Phone number and choose My contacts or Nobody option to hide your phone number from strangers.

7. If I block someone on Telegram, will the chat be deleted?

If you block someone on Telegram, the chat will not be deleted on either side. If you want to delete the chat, press and hold onto the chat, select the Delete icon on the top, check the “Also delete for [person name]” box, and tap Delete chat.

The chat will be removed on both sides.

8. If I block someone on Telegram, are they notified?

If you block someone on Telegram, they won’t be notified. But your profile picture will hide, and the last seen will change to “last seen a long time ago”.

9. If I block someone on Telegram, can they still see you?

If you block someone on Telegram, they can’t see your profile picture. But your chat history doesn’t get deleted.

10. If I block someone on Telegram, can they see my username?

If you block someone on Telegram, they can see your username.

11. I block someone on Telegram, can they see my bio?

If you block someone on Telegram, they can see your bio. To hide your bio from them, go to Telegram Settings > Privacy and Security > Bio and add the person to the exception list.

12. If I block someone on Telegram, can they find me?

If you block someone on Telegram, your chats don’t get deleted on their device. If you have deleted the chat, they can still find you if they have your mobile number or Telegram username.

13. If I block someone on Telegram, what happens, and what do they see?

If you block a person on Telegram, they don’t get notified about it. But your profile picture is hidden, and your last see changes to “last seen a long time ago”.

They can still message you, but those messages won’t be delivered to you.

I have tried to answer all the queries you may have in your mind about blocking someone on Telegram. If I have missed anything, please write in the comment section. I’ll try to respond at the earliest.

More on Telegram:
1. 6 Best Telegram Bots for Movies and Series
2. How to Watch Telegram Videos Without Terabox
3. How to Join a Private Telegram Channel Without Invite Link
4. How to Automatically Save Telegram Photos to Gallery

Photo of author
Vicky Kumar is a passionate tech enthusiast and writer with a keen interest in the world of Android and Windows. Over the last three years, Vicky has been sharing insights, tips, and expert advice on these operating systems to help readers make the most of their devices and software. He has worked on websites, including GetDroidTips, OyPrice, and RootMyGalaxy. When not writing, he enjoys watching cricket highlights and exploring new apps.

1 thought on “Here’s What Happens When You Block Someone on Telegram”

Leave a Comment